Fästningsterrassen - Varberg

 
Min huvudrätt: En räksmörgås utan majonäs.
My main coarse: A shrimp sandwich without mayo.
 
 
Min systers huvudrätt: Fish and chips. 
My sister's main coarse: Fish and chips.
 
 
Min killes huvudrätt: Pasta bolognese.
My boyfriend's main coarse: Pasta bolognese.
 
 
Min efterrätt: Hallon och choklad muffins.
My desert: Raspberry and chocolate muffin.
 
 
Min systers efterrätt: Hallon cheesecake med grädde.
My sister's desert: Raspberry cheesecake with whipped cream.
 
 
Min killes efterrätt: Pecannöts paj med grädde.
My boyfriend's desert: Pecannut pie with whipped cream. 
 
Juni 6. Nationaldags firade jag, min kille, min syster och Nemo på restaurangen Fästningsterrassen i Varberg. En restaurang med den bästa utsikten mot stenstrand och öppet hav. Fantastiskt läge och man måste njuta av deras uteservering när vädret tillåter det. Dock är det ett ganska dyrt ställe att äta på och något som man kan unna sig bara ibland. Men så god maten var. Min räksmörgås var himmelsk och jag önskar att den var dubbelt så stor. Även min syster och min kille var nöjda med sin mat. Pastan var god, hade kunnat komma med lite mer ost, och fisken var så vällagad att den bara smälte i munnen. Smarrigt. 
 
Efterrätterna var goda, men verkligen inget märkvärdigt. Pecannötspajen var något torr dessutom. Personalen var aboslut trevlig men opersonlig och flyktande. Servitriserna gjorde sitt yttersta för att vara osynliga, oklart varför. 
 
Sammanfattningsvis: Fantastiskt läge. Himmelsk mat. Ganska dyrt. Trevlig men osynlig personal.
 
 
// June 6. The celebration of the National Day, me, my boyfriend, my sister and Nemo spent at the restaurant Fästningsterrassen in Varberg. A restaurant with the best view over the stone covered beach and an open sea. The location is fantastic and you just have to enjoy their terrass when the weather allows for it. It is a quite expensive place to dine at though and something that I can't afford to spoil myself with all that often. But the food was delicious. My shrimp sandwich was heavenly and I wish it was twice as big. My sister and my boyfriend were very pleased with their food as well. The pasta was good, could have had more cheese in it, and the fish was so well made it melted in the mouth. Yum. 
 
The deserts were tasty, but nothing special. Pecannut pie was somewhat dry. The staff was nice but sort of avoiding us. The waitresses did their absolute best not to be seen, unclear though why.
 
To sum up: Fantastic location. Heavenly food. Pretty expensive. Nice but almost invisible staff. 

Kommentera här: